Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council is a group of dedicated and passionate professionals that are ambassadors for DMF and offer their specific expertise to us on an as needed basis. We are very thankful to the Advisory Council for their involvement and dedication to DMF.

Steven Blacher, CPA

Steven Blacher and Company, CPA's

Paul A. Burke

Head of School, Nightingale-Bamford School


Sharon L. Burke

Former Executive Director, JP Morgan

Brooke A. Bryant

Director of Development, Kaufman Music Center

John A. Carpente, Ph.D., MT-BC, LCAT

Associate Professor, Molloy College
Founder/Exec. Dir., Rebecca Center for Music Therapy
Founder/Owner, Developmental Music Health, LLC

Serena L. Deutsch, Ph.D.

Licensed Psychologist/Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy Child, Adolescent and Adult Therapy

Crista Earl

Director Web Operations, American Foundation for the Blind

Dina Fanai

President: One Vision Music
Artist Development: Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Dream Artist Productions
Co-creator, Producer: Cinema 12

Teddy Frischling

Director of Athletics, PE and Summer Camps, The Dalton School
Director and Founder, Dribbl Basketball Program

Ana B. Giglio, DDS


Barbara Russano Hanning, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Music
The City College and City University Graduate Center, CUNY
Adjunct Professor, The Juliard School

Stephanie Jensen-Moulton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Musicology, Brooklyn College





Karel S. Karpe


Robert Kinkel

President: Steller Productions, Inc
Co-creater, Producer: Trans-Siberian Orchestra, Cinema 12

Dr. Erika Landau

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

Priscilla Ma

U.S. Executive Director, World Animal Protection

Hagan Major

Co-Founder & President
YellowHammer Media Group


John J. Monahan

Executive Managing Director, Gallin

Bill Norden

Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP

Kenneth J. Podziba

President/CEO, Bike New York


Mitchell O. Protass, C.F.A.

Former Portfolio Manager, JPMorgan Ventures
Former Vice President, Goldman, Sachs & Co.

David Rich

Managing Partner, Twig Lane Group

Michael I. Thaler, CPA, PFS

Senior Partner, Sanders Thaler Viola & Katz, LLP
Adjunct Professor, Molloy College

Jennifer Teich

Individualized supports, AHRC New York City

Matt Trush

Product Director, Meetup

Junior Council

The Junior Council is a non-governing body comprised of young professionals looking to make a positive impact on Daniel's Music Foundation as a whole. The main focus of the Junior Council is fundraising, as well as volunteering. We are very thankful to the Junior Council for their involvement in DMF.

David Bedard

Juliana Beekmans

Thomas Heyliger

Hayden Howell

Liz Kadernauth

Beatrix Kirwin

Karen Liu

Kristen Malone

Jennifer Neff

Jonathan Stein

Daniel Trush

Michael Trush

Andre Yoskowitz



Please contact Beatrix Kirwin if you are interested in joining the Jr. Council at